book tag

-| Anticipated Releases Book Tag |-

So, today as you can see from the title I’m doing the Anticipated Releases Book Tag, thanks to Meeghan for tagging me in this!

Let’s get started…

Rules:
  • Thank the person (or persons) who nominated you
  • Answer all the questions down below
  • Pingback to the creator: Ellyn @ Allonsythornraxx
  • Nominate 5+ bloggers to do this tag

Your most anticipated release of the year…

Darkdawn (The Nevernight Chronicle #3) by Jay Kristoff



Let’s be honest was there going to be anything different? I’m only halfway through the second book but I can’t wait to get my hands on this even though I know that it’s going to break my heart!

A book you are not anticipating…

I don’t really understand why this question is here…

Most underhyped anticipated release…

Rage (Rogue Team International #1) by Johnathan Maberry




I’ve only recently found out about this book, it sounds so action packed, not sure when I will get the time to pick it up though.


A book you’ve been waiting on forever…

The Testaments (The Handmaids Tale #2) by Margaret Atwood



I have literally been waiting for a follow up ever since I read The Handmaid’s Tale years ago. This would be my most anticipated release however, I didn’t want to repeat myself so that’s why I used it in this answer instead.

A book you’re anticipating that’s out of your comfort zone…

Gideon of the Ninth (The Ninth House #1) by Tamsyn Muir



This is completely out of my comfort zone but for some reason I badly want to read it!

Your top 3 ‘cant-wait’ books of the year…

Imaginary Friend by Stephen Chbosky
Kingdom of Souls by Rena Barron
The Deep by Solomon Rivers

Top 5 most anticipated backlist books on your TBR…

The Warehouse by Rob Hart
Take it Back by Kia Abdullah
The Whisper Man by Alex North
The Handmaids Tale: The Graphic Novel by Renee Nault
Lock Every Door by Riley Sager

I now tag: | Zoe | Mandy | Jess | Dini | Lauren |

See you in the next one…

17 thoughts on “-| Anticipated Releases Book Tag |-”

  1. YAY! Thanks for the tag! I love your answers–and I also don’t get why a book you’re not anticipating is on this list? LOL I just finished Nevernight yesterday and I’m so happy Darkdawn is out so now I can read straight through the series, yaas 😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment