Monthly TBR

-| Books I Want to Read in September – Pretty Ambitious as Usual |-

So, as you can see from the title, here are all the books that I want to read in September, of course I have an obnoxious list, would it even be me if I didn’t?

Let’s start with seeing how many books I read from my TBR in August…

Out of the 13 I set out to read I managed to finish 7 and started 1. I ended up reading loads that I hadn’t put on my list.

-Books I’m still reading from August-

Paperback
Godsgrave (The Nevernight Chronicle #2) by Jay Kristoff
– 120 pages out of 437.
A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire #1) by George R.R. Martin
– 180 pages out of 835.
The Fourth Victim by John Mead
– 60 pages out of 257.
eBook
Rewind by Catherine Ryan Howard
– 45%
Audio
Mindhunter by John Douglas and Mark Olshaker
– 50%

-Physical Books I Really Want To Read-

The Killer Inside Me by Jim Thompson
One Dark Throne (Three Dark Crowns #2) by Kendare Blake
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling
The Beckoning Shadow by Katharyn Blair
Appetite For Risk by Jack Leavers

-eARC’s & eBook’s-

Endgame (Fawkes & Baxter #3) by Daniel Cole
The Teleporter by Lee Hall
Blood Song by Johana Gustawsson
Are You Afraid of the Dark? by Seth C. Adams
Call Me Star Girl by Louise Beech

-Audiobooks-

Beneath the Sugar Sky (Wayward Children #3) by Seanan McGuire
Prodigy (Legend #2) by Marie Lu

Oh man! Why do I do this to myself?! I know that I’ve been reading between 14 and 16 books a month recently but I’ve no idea how long I can keep it up…

Let’s give this a go and I will see you in the next one…

5 thoughts on “-| Books I Want to Read in September – Pretty Ambitious as Usual |-”

  1. You have some pretty hefty books on that list! I stopped creating TBR lists for myself and started letting myself read whatever my mood fancied, outside of ARCs and group reads, and I’ve found that I read more that way. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I normally do that being honest, it’s only the last 2/3 months I’ve started with a TBR, I found that I was forgetting to start the ones I really wanted to read. Not sure I will be doing them consistently yet 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment