Book Lists

-| Battle of the Book Covers…Who Wore It Best? |-

So, recently I’ve been noticing pretty similar covers, the first book which actually gave me the idea to make a post about this was when I requested Lock Me In by Kate Simants on NetGalley, I knew that I had seen the cover before!
This made me wonder if it was just a one off or if many covers in fact look similar so I spent a long time looking through Goodreads and found quite a few that are look pretty close to others.

This post is not meant to offend anyone or accuse anyone of copying other covers, I just found this fascinating and wanted to share 10 of them with you guys.

Let me know what you think…

Baby teeth by Zoje Stage – Edition published: 2018
Hidden by Lisa sell – Edition published: 2019

Lock me In by Kate Simants – Edition published: 2019
The Woman Inside by E. G. Scott – Edition published: 2019

Annihilation by Jeff Vandermeer – Edition published: 2014
Entanglement by Andrew J Thomas – Edition published: 2019

Bird Box by Josh Malerman – Edition published: 2015
The Operator by Gretchen Berg – Edition published: 2020

Eve & Adam by Michael Grant – Edition published: 2012
Winter by Marissa Meyer – Edition published: 2015

The Racketeer by John Grisham – Edition published: 2012
The Stand by Stephen King – Edition Published: 2011

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo – Edition published: 2016
The Tethered Mage by Melissa Caruso – Edition published: 2017

The Last Namsara by Kristen Ciccarelli – Edition published: 2017
Reviving Izabel by J. A. Redmerski – Edition published: 2013

The Crow Girl by Erik Axl Sund – Edition published: 2017
The Lost Child by Patricia Gibney – Edition published: 2017

29 Seconds by T. M. Logan – Edition published: 2018
The Essence of Evil by Rob Sinclair – Edition published: 2019

So, those are the 10 that I found to be very similar, as I said I wanted to make this post to simply share what I have found with you not to make any accusations.

If you have found this with other titles then I’d love to hear them,
see you in the next one…

10 thoughts on “-| Battle of the Book Covers…Who Wore It Best? |-”

Leave a comment